Indian Team Squad for England T20 Series

Spread the love

Indian Team Squad for England T20 Series, Rahul Tewatia, Suryakumar Yadav, and Ishan Kishan earn last year’s IPL performance Reward with the Maiden Call Up.

Indian Squad for England T20 Series

BCCI announced the Indian team Squad for England T20 Series, today. The Indian team will play 5 T20 matches in this series. Ahmedabad will host all the matches of this series.

This series will be started from 12th March. BCCI pay a reward to some young players for wonderful and valuable performance in last year IPL, played in Dubai.

BCCI announced Rahul Tewatia, Suryakumar Yadav, and Ishan Kishan names for this series. All these players are performing very well in IPL 2020.

They played very important and match-winning innings for their teams in IPL 2020 in Dubai. Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan played from Mumbai Indian in IPL 2020. They both are playing a very important role in Mumbai Indian for IPL 2020 title Win.

Here are the Complete Squads of the Indian team for the England T20 series

  1. Virat Kohli (capt),
  2. Rohit Sharma (vc),
  3. KL Rahul,
  4. Shikhar Dhawan,
  5. Shreyas Iyer,
  6. Suryakumar Yadav,
  7. Hardik Pandya,
  8. Rishabh Pant (wk),
  9. Ishan Kishan (wk),
  10. Yuzvendra Chahal,
  11. Varun Chakravarthy,
  12. Axar Patel,
  13. Washington Sundar,
  14. Rahul Tewatia,
  15. T Natarajan,
  16. Bhuvneshwar Kumar,
  17. Deepak Chahar,
  18. Navdeep Saini
  19. Shardul Thakur.

Now this team selection shows the clear intention of team management for preparation for the T20 world cup. Keeping in mind the T20 World Cup to be held later this year in India, that’s why some new players have also got a place in the T20 team.