IND vs NZ Final ICC World Test Championship Final 2021

Spread the love

IND vs NZ Final ICC World Test Championship Final 2021

IND vs NZ, Final, ICC World Test Championship Final 2021

The Great match of the history IND vs NZ Final ICC World Test Championship Final 2021 has started from today. But no ball has used in today’s session because of rain. The rain destroyed today’s entertainment.

The Great ICC World test championship final played between India and New Zealand from 18th June to 22nd June. Both teams are full of joy and try to win this match and try to hold the title of world champion.

In this match, both teams are come with their full strength and also with some new faces. Here is the full squad of both teams.

Indian Team Squads for World Championship Match

Indian Teams come with the mixer of young and experienced talent. As we know the Indian team always the favorite in all matches because every people like and love the Indian team and the Indian nation. Virat Kohli again leads this team from the front. Here is the complete squad list of the Indian team for the World Championship match.

  • Virat Kohli (c), 
  • Rishabh Pant (wk), 
  • Rohit Sharma, 
  • Shubman Gill, 
  • Cheteshwar Pujara, 
  • Ajinkya Rahane, 
  • Ravindra Jadeja, 
  • Ravichandran Ashwin, 
  • Ishant Sharma, 
  • Mohammed Shami, 
  • Jasprit Bumrah, 
  • Mohammed Siraj, 
  • Hanuma Vihari, 
  • Umesh Yadav, 
  • Wriddhiman Saha

New Zealand Team Squads for World Championship Match

The New Zealand team was always known as the game changer team. Any player of this team can change a complete match with their individual performance. All the player of this team is professionals but full with the talent.

Kane Williamson as we know a great batsman of this team has to lead this team from the front. Here is the complete squad of the New Zealand team for the World Championship match.

  • Kane Williamson (c), 
  • BJ Watling (wk), 
  • Tom Latham, 
  • Devon Conway, 
  • Ross Taylor, 
  • Henry Nicholls, 
  • Colin de Grandhomme, 
  • Ajaz Patel, 
  • Tim Southee, 
  • Neil Wagner, 
  • Trent Boult, 
  • Kyle Jamieson, 
  • Matt Henry, 
  • Will Young, 
  • Tom Blundell

India Vs New Zealand Match Information

This match is played by The Rose Bowl stadium in Southampton. Due to the COVID pandemic both England Board and ICC shifted the match to Southampton from lord stadium because all the facilities like hotels etc are available in the stadium here. Here are a few important information relating to this match,

MatchIND vs NZ, Final, ICC World Test Championship Final 2021
DateFriday, June 18, 2021 – Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Time3:00 PM
VenueThe Rose Bowl, Southampton
UmpiresMichael Gough, Richard Illingworth
Third UmpireRichard Kettleborough
Match RefereeChris Broad

Expected Playing XI of Indian Team for WTC match

India announced their XI on the eve of the final. Although they like to play with a sixth batsman in overseas Tests, Ravindra Jadeja’s batting evolution has meant he has pipped Hanuma Vihari to that spot.

Also providing a spinning option while at it. R Ashwin will play as the frontline spinner with India opting for a three-man pace attack. Here are the Expected Playing IX of the Indian Team for This Match,

Playing XI: 

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah

Expected Playing XI of New Zealand team for WTC final Match

Barring any late injuries, New Zealand’s top seven will pick itself. Colin de Grandhomme won the selection battle with Daryl Mitchell, who was left out of the 15-man squad and will bat at seven as he did during the first Test against England at Lord’s while Devon Conway’s brilliant start to his Test career against England will see him open alongside Tom Latham. Here is the Expected Playing IX of New Zealand team for This match,

Possible XI: 

Devon Conway, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling (wk), Colin de Grandhomme, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner/Ajaz Patel, Trent Boult

Who expected to win the world championship final match?

Indian Team is always favorite for all formats of this games. They are full of batting talent, pace bowling and spin bowling, best captaincy. All the players of the new Indian team try to win the match on their own shoulders.

But the New Zealand team also a favorite this time in this match because they have the experience to play these types of conditions and also the morale of new Zealand is also high after beating England in England after 22 years.

So no one predict the winner of this match because both teams are ready for the battle and both has their own advantage.

Best team for Dream 11 and other contest

Dream 11 is the most popular online content for game lovers and who try to win money online. Anyone can join and select their own team here. When their team got maximum points, then they will win so, many prizes and mentioned in the contest list. Here is our best dream11 team for WTC final match.

I am playing with the five batsmen, one wicket keeper and five bowlers,

  • Rohit Sharma
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Devon Conway
  • Kane Willamson
  • Cheteshwar Pujara
  • Rishabh Pant (WK)
  • Ravinder Jadeja
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Tim Southee
  • Trent Boult

Highlights of WTC final match

First Day,

The opening act of the greatest Test match there ever was, has ended after an extended farce. Here’s to at least a flip of the coin tomorrow.

Play abandoned on the first day without a ball bowled. All the anticipation, all the buildup, and it end up being all about the rain here in Southampton. We’ll try again tomorrow, with the forecast seemingly better. Fingers crossed until then.

Second Day Live,

New Zealand won the toss and elected to bowl first. Rohit and Girl open from the Indian Side. Both players are playing well and gave India a strong start. Till the last update, both players have completed 53 runs partnership in just 17 overs.

Indian team lost their openers with the score of 67 runs.

For more cricket related news you can visit here,